Home
photo 8

Atelier – 250 boxes ready to build the set

photo 7

Atelier; Catwalk built with wall of boxes background.

photo 6

Atelier – Boxes organised into graphical display for backdrop.

photo 5

Atelier; Final set ready for the show with lighting & seating complete.

photo 9

My first view of GFW Exhibition

photo 10

This was an example of Fashion Textile Print – Also it gave me a chance to photograph the portfolio folder itself.

photo 2

Plymouth College of Art’s newspaper guide to their graduates work & a handful of business cards that I picked up.

photo 3

The back page which gives credit to sponsors & thanks to the people involved with their show.

photo 3 (1)

These are images of the notes that I took regarding GFW; I immediately begin to compare this to Atelier & my own work.

photo 4 (4)photo 1 (1)

photo 2 (1)

This was my rough sketch of the exhibition floor plan; this was to help me remember how the displays were placed.

photo 3photo 4 (3)

photo 1

This is my more detailed sketch of the exhibition floor plan. This helped me remember the use of space, the institutions that were featured and the route I took through the displays. This was important to me as it helped me reflect on the whole experience and gave clear imagery in my mind of the exhibition.





Leave a Reply

