Home

So far in this project, I have completed relevant research, found my chosen designer & this week I used my time to complete a shop report, customer profile, PESTEL & SWOT analysis for the Alberta Ferretti brand. I have learnt many things from doing this additional research into a project; for example, the current political influences that could potentially affect a fashion brand. I would never have considered looking at fashion from this angle before & will aim to complete these analyses for future work as it really helps to understand the business side of fashion. I now feel ready to start creating some initial designs for my diffusion line, to do this I will begin drawing by hand and then move forward to CAD to enhance my work. I will also create a mood board to help my ideas progress, so I know my colour palette & what materials I want to use.

Leave a Reply

