Home

When I reflect over this last week, I have completed much of my developmental work. I began by researching into some fabrics that would suit a summer collection, then I thought about my colour palette and what I see when I imagined summer. Bright colours, skin showing, weather and lightweight materials. I then started working on my mood-board. Once this was complete on CAD, I decided to leave some space so that I could add fabric samples of the actual material I will use to make the finished garments. I have also been focused on creating some initial design ideas, which originally were by hand but I scanned these into CAD. As I have now done many illustrations of potential designs, I will move these forward by working into them and start adding colour to them, experimenting with what materials I may use and hopefully by the end of the week, I will have my final line up of 6 designs.

Leave a Reply

