Home

 During the photo-shoot for my imitation garments, there were some issues that arose which I needed to adjust with my dress. The back panels repeatedly slipped off the shoulder which meant that the upper half of the garment needed extra stability. To overcome this issue, I have attached ribbon between the two back panels which connects across the shoulders. This has resolved this problem. Being able to photo-shoot before the Fashion Show has been extremely beneficial. Had I not done this, the garment would’ve caused numerous problems for the model when walking down the catwalk.

IMG_2793IMG_2794

I was exceptionally happy with my top for this project. It was loose on the body which is what I’d intended by removing the darts. I believe I made the correct fabric choices for my design. My decision to add orange ribbon at the base made the garment have a more summery finish & diminished the monotone feel that it originally had.I would happily use this pattern again to create more of this product as I feel it suited my designer for a diffusion line garment.

IMG_2799 IMG_2803 IMG_2801 IMG_2800 IMG_2804

Leave a Reply

