Home

I’ve started my sketchbook, looking at designer research such as Alexander McQueen, Manish Arora & Vivienne Westwood. I’ve also incorporated some of the images that I took at the V&A as extra research. As this project is all about innovative pattern design, I’ve started toiling in lesson on the stands as at the moment, I am unsure of what I want to create. I also had a mini group tutorial with Janet this week to go through my findings at the V&A and what inspired me. I remember Colin saying in our lecture series for my other unit that we as designers of all disciplines should find inspiration from all sources. Specifically, fashion students shouldn’t just look at clothes and other designers work for inspiration. Which got me thinking about this project and how I could really push myself to find something different to get my conceptual idea from. So during my mini tutorial, I mentioned that I liked the large glassworks that I saw at the V&A and am looking into these works more. She was impressed with this and encouraged that I research into this idea further which is what I am going to do.

Leave a Reply

