Home

This week I have been enhancing my sketchbook with additional research. Our fashion technician saw my half scale toile that I did last week. From showing her my design & working drawings, she suggested that I start to create my jacket pattern by using a loose shirt block. My design is focused around form so I have researched into shirts & how they differ and the history of the garment. This has given me greater insight & knowledge that I didn’t have before on this topic which will be useful in future. I’ve also done extensive fabric research and compiled a book with many samples in. This week I have made a full scale toile (Images shown below) from a mix of light calico & medium calico. This was to help me grasp how my design will work when actually made. My chosen fabrics for my final garment are organza, crepe & a stretch jersey.  I’m going to start making my final jacket now so that it is ready for January.

designing 001 designing 006 designing 005 designing 004 designing 003 designing 002Uni Term One 003 Uni Term One 008 Uni Term One 007 Uni Term One 006 Uni Term One 005 Uni Term One 004 Uni Term One 010 Uni Term One 009 Uni Term One 012 Uni Term One 011 Uni Term One 013Uni Term One 019 Uni Term One 020

Leave a Reply

