Home

This week I have moved forward with my experimentation and have started to think on a larger scale. Rather than using the mount board as my gallery space, it became the platform for my creations.

IMG_1589 IMG_1596 IMG_1594 IMG_1595

Still incorporating these aesthetics within my work, I began working with the brief and the idea of 2025. I started to consider the environmental issues that might be apparent in the future.

I was thinking of a sustainable building that was futuristic with a protective layer or massive solar panels for clean energy resources? This is an important current issue & I’m sure it will affect the future as we are constantly reminded of the eco system, carbon footprint & energy resources. Once finished I was told that my creation bared similarities to ‘The Shard’ in London.

IMG_1604IMG_1747

In response to what I have learnt this week, I am going to continue this further by doing artist research.

Leave a Reply

