Home

An extremely well-known typographer & graphic artist, mainly known for his typographic design. He has been involved in a number of projects during his career and there are some fabulous examples on his website, such as he founded Hebrew Typography in 2004. His work has been displayed worldwide and even has some permanent slots in various museums. I particularly liked his work ‘shoes, 2010’, not only because it links in well with my course, but because it’s like wearable art. Sometimes I think as Fashion Designers, you get too involved in making fabric shape to the body instead of really letting your imagination run wild and creating something that might not be suitable for day to day attire. I also found his other work from 2010 (Tattoo) inspiring, I like the way it looks, understated but beautiful. I’ve never considered using font in my designs as such but there are many different methods that this would be done, this again is something that I may want to look at in my future work.

http://odedezer.com/

http://www.hebrewtypography.com/hebrew-fonts-typography/

http://www.ycn.org/magazine/features/116-studio-insights-oded-ezer-typography

Leave a Reply

