Home

I had my first screen printing tutorial today with Nelda, my course leader has chosen this as my compulsory elective for this unit. The final outcome of this unit is to create 2 x A2 posters alongside a reflective journal. The idea around the project is ‘2025 – Nostalgia for an age yet to come.’ The first task of this unit is spread over a four week period in which I will create a repetitive pattern which will have two layers of colour. I can either create this pattern by using a photograph or my own drawing. Nelda did have some examples of previous students work so that it could spur inspiration and give an understanding of what other people have done. An additional hand out which gave instructions on how to edit drawings and photos on Photoshop & Illustrator to ensure that they are suitable for the screen exposure. After today I am going to go and conduct my own research and develop ideas for my pattern.

 

Leave a Reply

