Home

These are some photos that I’ve found from my own collection.

One of them was from a visit to Blackpool Zoo – they had a prehistoric section full of plastic dinosaurs and extinct animals which I thought might be good fun to use as my print; like the future had reversed or scientists had cloned a dinosaur (like Dolly the Sheep). This would link to environmental, historical & political issues which is the widest range I’ve used so far in my thought process.

Yikes!

Yikes!

However, after remembering that this project followed the same concept as the last one, I thought that I probably wouldn’t feel nostalgic about dinosaurs – they should probably stay extinct! So I moved on to other ideas.

Life in the fast lane

Life in the fast lane

I thought about using this to bring the idea of a fast paced lifestyle in the future which would focus on social culture of 2025 but I felt it was too similar to the example that Nelda displayed in the briefing session so I carried on searching..

Nature

Nature

Then I stumbled across this photo which I took at Westonbirt Arboretum, I thought of how plants and trees survive longer than most humans and how beautiful some of them can be which is again focused on environmental issues, but I also remembered that there were quite a few people that had used flowers as their first print and I didn’t want mine to be the same. So I need to continue my search and find an image to use.

Leave a Reply

